Skip to content

Eat Your Heart Out, Betty

August 30, 2010

Last year, Lillian and I went shopping for zombie skins. The ones from Nomine (designer: Munchflower Zaius) proved to be our favorites, and we have both shot in them on several occasions, both together and separately. This time, we teamed up to showcase the skins in a specific environment — if you’re going to be undead, why not be undead in the early 60s? Here we are having some fun with the concept of Zombie Mad Men, our flesh-eating nod to AMC’s Emmy-winning series.

Lillian:  Ok…so Zombies and Madmen…

Mako:  So this concept started when I got the Nomine zombie skin around Zombiefest time last year, right? You said I looked like zombie Jon Hamm…

Lillian:  Yes, that is precisely when it started. We both got the stage 3 skins…and I think we were standing around and I was bemoaning the fact that I was a rotting deer, and you looked like an Undead Don Draper.

Mako:  Stage 3 or stage 2?

Lillian:  We bought stage 3 first… I remember the hour of debate we had.

Mako:  Lol, yeah it was a huge decision, trying to pick just one to buy.

Lillian:  Standing there in Nomine trying them on and working though the versatility and degrees of rot on each —

Mako:  They are fantastic skins. We have both since gone back to Nomine and gotten all four stages.

Lillian:  Each stage shows a different level of decay from barely rotten to totally decayed with bits fallen off.

Mako: Hehe, all sorts of undead possibilties.

Lillian: In this series I am wearing the Stage 2 skin with the Stage 4 attachments.

Mako: Yes, you are a zombie mixmaster.

Mako:  The Zombie Mad Men thing was a great idea — we had grand plans for a big shoot at one point. I’m glad we finally got around to doing this, even if it’s on a much smaller scale than what we’d originally discussed.

Lillian:  It was…I think we should write a screenplay, but that is another topic for another forum.

Mako:  Hehe.

Lillian:  Here is an interesting thing:  My ass…very lush for a zombie. I made it EXTRA plushy for this shoot… I always DO seem to come back to my ass.

Mako:  Christina Hendricks plushy. Mmmm, Christina Hendricks…

Lillian:  YES…her ass, like that ripe lush tomato. Can we have a moment of silent respect for her non-zombie ass?

Mako:  Yes.

Lillian:  ……

Mako: ……

Mako: Amen.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2010 3:05 am

    Hi5 for the zombiefest mention, nice article
    I can haz my brainz back plz?

  2. August 31, 2010 12:40 pm

    A++++
    would read again

Trackbacks

  1. Cool Christina Hendricks images | All About Christina Hendricks

Leave a Reply

